SYNERGY INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: DHENKANAL

No.SIET/2016/ 1770 27.07.2016

OFFICE ORDER

Anti-Ragging Measure for the year 2016-17

Following committees have been formed for prevention of ragging, monitoring ragging and to have a vigil of ragging and review of ragging instances and recommend punishment.

As per norm provided by AICTE this committee is constituted with the representatives from teaching staff, administrators and women representatives of the institution and some members may be co-opted from local administration and voluntary organizations for monitoring the measures taken by the institution for prevention of ragging. This committee will look into the specific instances of ragging and complaints of ragging etc. and suggest appropriate actions against individuals indulging in ragging.

Anti-ragging Committee

| 1. Dr. B.B.Sahoo, Prof. | _ | Chairman |
|------------------------------------|---|---------------|
| 2. Dr. I. Mohanty, Prof. | - | Vice-chairman |
| 3. Prof. S.S.Pati, Asso. Prof. | - | Member |
| 4. Mr. Omkar Patnaik, Asst. Prof. | _ | Member |
| 5. Prof. L.Dhallsamant, Asso. Prof | _ | Member |
| 6. Mr. R.K.Mahanta, AP | _ | Member |
| 7. Mr. S.Abinash, AP | - | Member |
| 8. Mr. J.P.Bhol, AP | - | Member |
| 9. Mr. B.P.Mohapatra, Sr.Lect | - | Member |
| 10. Mr. C.K.Mishra, AO | - | Member |
| 11. Mrs. Bedarata Dash, Librarian | _ | Member |

Anti-ragging Squad

| 1. Prof. P.K.Nayak, Asso. Prof. ECE - | | Chairman | |
|---------------------------------------|---|---------------------------------|--|
| 2. Prof. B.D.Pradhan, Asso. Prof | | Vice-Chairman | |
| 3. Prof. Saroj Ku. Nayak, Asso. Prof. | _ | Member | |
| 4. Mr. P.K.Nayak, Asst. Prof. | _ | Member | |
| 5. Dr. C.K.Rath, Asst. Prof. | _ | Member | |
| 6. Mr. S.R.Dash, Asst. Prof. | - | Member | |
| 7. Mr. C.K.Mishra, AO | _ | Member | |
| 8. Mr. A.K.Jena, S.O. | - | Member | |
| 9. Mr. Sagar Patnaik, ASO | - | Member | |

Monitoring Cell

| | • | | |
|----|------------------------------|---|---------------|
| 1. | Mr. S. Abinash, Asst. Prof. | _ | Chairman |
| 2. | Mr. R.K.Mahanta, Asst. Pro | - | Vice Chairman |
| 3. | Mr. Priyabrata Pradhan, AP | _ | Member |
| 4. | Ms. Sunita Panda, Asst.Prof. | _ | Member |
| 5. | Mr. B.M.Rath. Sr. Lect | | - Member |
| 6. | Mr. A.K.Jena, S.O. | - | Member |

(contd...p/2)

Members from local Administration, Voluntary Organizations, Media & Parents

Sub-Collector, Sadar, Dhenkanal Registrar, Civil Court, Dhenkanal

Inspector In-charge, Town Police Station, Dhenkanal

Mr. Deba Dutta Patnaik, NGO Representative

Ms. Shantilata Mishra, NGO Representative

Mr. Deba Brata Patnaik, Media Representative

Mr. Bhabagrahi Panda, (Advocate) Parents Representative

Functions of the committees

Anti-ragging committee

The committee will co-opt some members from the local administration. One Rotarian & one from voluntary organization will be identified by the A.O.

This committee will look into the specific instances of ragging and complaints of ragging etc. and suggest appropriate actions against individuals indulging in ragging.

The committee also prepare big posters preferably multicolored for the provision of law, punishment etc. which will be prominently displayed on all Notice Boards of all departments, hostels and other buildings as well as at vulnerable places. The institute will also request the media to give adequate publicity to the law prohibiting ragging and the negative aspects of ragging and the institutions 's resolve to ban ragging and punish those found guilty.

Anti-ragging squad

Anti-ragging squad shall consist of members belonging to the various sections of the institution. The Squad will have vigil, oversight and arrange patrolling. It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging places and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots. The Squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti –Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the said Committee.

Monitoring Cell

Monitoring cell will be responsible for conducting orientation programme, counseling sessions of students and incidents of ragging, the problem faced by wardens and other officials, etc. This Cell shall also review the efforts made by such institutions to publicize anti-ragging measures, cross-verify the receipt of undertakings from students and their parents/guardians every year. They will also prepare compliance report of the institution regarding the activities of anti-ragging committee, squad to the University & AICTE.

Duties of the Principal

At the end of the academic year Principal shall send letters to the parents/guardians who are completing 1st year informing them about the law regarding ragging and the punishments, and appealing them to impress upon their wards to desist from indulging in ragging when they come back at the beginning of the next academic session.

Mentoring

The proctors who have been allotted 20 students will act as a mentor to the respective group of students and report to the Principal.

Function of Security of the college

Principal will ask the Security to tighten its premises, especially at the vulnerable places. For this purpose all students of the institute will be asked to keep their identity cards displayed when they come to the institute.

Copy to CMT/All HODs for circulation among committee members/HOs/Hostel Supdts.

SYNERGY INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: DHENKANAL

No.SIET/2016/ 27.07.2016

OFFICE ORDER

Following student representatives are included in the **Anti-Ragging Committee** for the year 2016-17.

| SI.No. | Name | Semester | Roll No |
|--------|-----------------------------|-----------------|------------|
| 1 | Sujit Kumar Raul | 7 th | EE-13-27 |
| 2 | Satabdi Dash | 7 th | EE-13-02 |
| 3 | Rakesh Kumar Sahoo | 7 th | CE-13-09 |
| 4 | Pallishree Pattanaik | 7 th | CE-13-14 |
| 5 | Anju Kumari | 7 th | CS-14LE-54 |
| 6 | Vivek | 7 th | CS-13-25 |
| 7 | Braj Mohan Pandey | 7 th | EC-13-30 |
| 8 | Kusum | 7 th | EC-13-24 |
| 9 | Kiram Kumar Sahoo | 7 th | ME-13-40 |
| 10 | Saurav Sanket Tripathy | 7 th | ME-13-102 |
| 11 | Swati Krishna Priyadarshini | 5 th | EE-14-22 |
| 12 | Susobham Mishra | 5 th | EE-14-14 |
| 13 | Deepak K. Baral | 5 th | ME-14-08 |
| 14 | Atul Chandra | 5 th | ME-14-56 |
| 15 | Priti Pushpa Panda | 5 th | CE-14-19 |
| 16 | Rahul Tewary | 5 th | CE-14-24 |
| 17 | Shilpa Kumari | 5 th | CS-14-13 |
| 18 | Sourav Kumar | 5 th | CS-14-23 |
| 19 | Ankit Ku. Srivastav | 5 th | EC-14-04 |
| 20 | Sansita Mishra | 5 th | EC-14-06 |
| 21 | Sourav Kumar Samal | 3 rd | EE-15-02 |
| 22 | Soumyashree Mohapatra | 3 rd | EE-15-16 |
| 23 | Aditya Narayan Pani | 3 rd | ME-15-44 |
| 24 | Ranjit Kumar Rout | 3 rd | ME-15-42 |
| 25 | Kishan Hindocha | 3rd | CE-15-08 |
| 26 | J.S.Bala | 3 rd | CE-15-09 |
| 27 | Himansu Raj Jaiswal | 3 rd | CS-15-30 |
| 28 | Snehashree | 3 rd | CS-15-51 |
| 29 | Ankit Sing Reky | 3 rd | EC-15-06 |
| 30 | Manisha Rout | 3 rd | EC-15-02 |

PRINCIPAL

Copy to CMT/II HODs for circulation among the Anti-ragging committee members & Students concern/ HOs/Notice Boards/Hostel Supdts.